Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting OLD BREA CHOP HOUSE. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jini 3 days ago

Braised Brisket

Totally enjoyed the Apricot Glazed Brisket...Yum, yum, yum. Brea Chop House has become an anticipated weekly treat for our family during this Covid-19 pandemic. Brea Chop House has quickly become a favorite. Their Fried Mary's Chicken is wonderful...best I have had in a very long time. My advise to everyone is to splurge a little and enjoy the delicious meals offered...you will not be disappointed.

Gary 13 days ago

14 oz Ribeye

Tremendous cut of meat, full of flavor. More than enough for 1 person. Ordered "medium" and it was perfectly prepared. One of the best cuts of meat on the menu.

Gary 13 days ago

Creamed Spinach

Fantastic flavor. Not too heavy for a creamed dish. Perfectly accompanies the steak.

Gary 13 days ago

Fried Organic Mary's Chicken

You MUST try this. Best fried chicken I've had outside of Nashville, TN. Chicken is cooked perfectly, all the way through to the bone. Tons of flavor, not too heavy. Will order this again.

James 14 days ago

Fried Mary's Chicken

This fried chicken was incredible, the coating was crispy, the chicken was moist and tender and melted in your mouth, pure sex!!!

Joevinci1 about 2 months ago

22 oz Bone in Ribeye

Always top choice in my book.

Bjzerbst about 2 months ago

16 oz Double Cut Pork Chop*

This chop was huge! I didn't eat it all. It was cooked as ordered and full of flavor. Seasonings were great and not over powering.

Carflan26 about 2 months ago

Mai Tai

This is hands down the best Mai Tai I've had! It's tasty, strong and delicious!

Paradisog1 2 months ago

Prime Rib Sandwich

Delicious

Paradisog1 2 months ago

Filet Mignon Sandwich

This sandwich was delicious 😋 great quality food

Lynnfloria 3 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Second time dining here. Last night we went for OC restaurant week and had their price fixed dinner. Filet was perfectly seasoned & cooked to our specifications. Love their potatoes au gratin & brussel sprouts. Key Lime pie was excellent! Service impeccable! Our new date night spot!!

Napintas49 3 months ago

Warm Butter Cake

The crisped bottom, buttery goodness with a cool delicious cream anglaise, thinly slice strawberry is a work of pure culinary art, was also served with a creme fraiche on the side. The ice cream is absolutely divine.

Napintas49 3 months ago

Seafood Platter

Grand is the best description, served on ice, garnished with lemon halves, and kelp, everything was tender, fresh, delicious

Napintas49 3 months ago

Chilled Prawns

larger than you can even imagine, tender, sweet shrimp with cocktail sauce

Accounting2 4 months ago

Grilled Bacon Steak

I have never tasted anything like this!! I could eat every day. I don't know how I have gone my entire life and not had this

Ctdk 5 months ago

16 oz Center Cut Rib Eye*

Wonder eats! So nice to have a place who knows how to create a masterpiece Rib Eye.

Cherylperkins 5 months ago

Iceberg Wedge Salad

Amazing presentation and so delicious.... I always love this salad.... but here it is made to perfection!

Michele 6 months ago

Braised Short Ribs

It's nice to finally have an upscale restaurant that is warm and inviting. The decor is very nice, the staff was so nice and provided top notch service. And the food...was fantastic!!! Everyone loved their dish. I can't wait to back again.

Rose 6 months ago

Chop House Burger*

AMAZING!!!

Jon 6 months ago

Grilled Bacon Steak

One word...Amazing! A must order!

Gary 13 days ago

Seafood Platter

The lobster and king crab were so sweet and flavorful. Prawns were plentiful and super clean, crudo had flavor with the perfect amount of acid. This was expertly prepared with an almost "artistic" presentation. A must order!

Gary 13 days ago

Warm Butter Cake

An excellent finish to a remarkable dinner. Hands down the best dessert on the menu.

Gary 13 days ago

10 oz Cheesburger

A burger that eats like a steak. No joke, it's that good. Loved it!!

Gary 13 days ago

Bacon Steak

This is an excellent starter! Tons of flavor and the maple glaze doe not overpower the flavor of the bacon. Unique dish. A must try! Gary S.

Bettty about 1 month ago

Seafood Platter

Great item, except we didn't get the oysters or Lobster tail. I love crab anyway, so I didn't care but if you want the Lobster tail you will be disappointed. We got scallops instead of oysters and more crab. Everything was excellent! It could use some bread or roll. Salad was also great. (We got this, to go, due to corona virus.) Just a reminder when you read this review. Overall, excellent item! Plus it comes with wine! Well worth the $, plenty for me & hubby!

Rinamarie00 about 2 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cake

Best crab cake I've ever had! Big prices of sweet crab, wonderful flavor and texture. Would definitely order aging and again!

Mikesharol about 2 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cake

These were amazing as well as the butter cake. We loved sitting at the bar and watching a Laker game and having fabulous food!

Fringe17 about 2 months ago

Lobster Meat

linguine with lobster was fantastic. please keep this on the menu. i had some of my husbands ribeye, it was the best steak i have had since peter lugers!

Paradisog1 2 months ago

Patty Melt

Very good sandwich! Nice and juicy

Paradisog1 2 months ago

OBCH Cheeseburger

Great quality food! Delicious 😋

Napintas49 3 months ago

Chop House Sundae

The sundae is served with flair: the waiter pours the chocolate sauce for you. Loves the crunchy bits.

Napintas49 3 months ago

Charcuterie Board

well made giardiniera : crunchy, sweet, perfectly pickled cauliflower, carrots

Napintas49 3 months ago

Grilled Oysters / Oysters on Half Shell*

i always get raw oysters - very sweet just the right hint of briny, cocktail sauce has grated fresh horseradish, mignonette was champagne vinegar and shallots

Napintas49 3 months ago

Grilled Bacon Steak

insanely delicious, tender Kurobuta pork with maple bourbon glaze : perfectly smoky/sweet/salty

Nadinesophia521 4 months ago

16 oz Center Cut Rib Eye*

Went for my husbands and my anniversary, loved it! We now make it a point to go at least once a month now.

Cherylperkins 5 months ago

Filet Mignon*

My husband and I split the 8 ounce filet mignon so that we could try other side dishes and order dessert. It came out perfectly and was scrumptious! The restaurant is definitely a five-star restaurant and it's like dining in a top Los Angeles eatery. Brea is so lucky to have this restaurant. There is nothing like it around

Cherylperkins 5 months ago

Western Sour

Refreshing drink! Really good and I would order it again... I loved it!

Pinga28 6 months ago

12 oz Marinated Skirt Steak*

The service from William and Petra was excellent! The filet and skirt steak were prepared perfectly. This is a first class operation. Highly recommend.

Jon 6 months ago

Warm Butter Cake

My opinion...better than Maestro's!

Jon 6 months ago

18 oz Prime Delmonico*

Absolutely Fantastic! Perfectly charred and perfectly cooked.