Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting OLD BREA CHOP HOUSE. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to OLD BREA CHOP HOUSE and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

James 4 days ago

12 oz Chateau Briand

This take-out special was very good in several ways. First the food was excellent, prepared perfectly and stayed hot all the way home. Secondly, the price was outstanding considering a bottle of wine was included! Finally, the pick-up service was very easy, fast in and out. This was the second time we've enjoyed the weekly take-out specials and we won't hesitate to order again - it's fantastic food at great prices.

Hudson 14 days ago

Filet Mignon*

Incredible.

Mark 24 days ago

12 oz Chateau Briand

We ordered from their weekly special menu and it was incredible. Plenty of food for 2 plus a bottle of wine. Great deal. Also added the King Crab legs because it was our anniversary so that was icing on the cake. Thanks for a great anniversary meal. I wish we could have enjoyed it at the property but hopefully soon. Stay Safe.

Liza about 1 month ago

Caesar Salad

It's all in the dressing! Yummy!

Liza about 1 month ago

Manhattan

Simple enough to make it in your own but there is something special about the way the mixologist puts this drink together. A treat!

Gary about 1 month ago

22 oz Double Cut Prime Rib

Perfectly prepared. Prime rib melts in your mouth. With 2 sides, salad and wine it was more than enough for two. We'll definitely order this again. Great job OBCH!

Blake 2 months ago

2- 10 oz Cheesburgers

The food and service was great! We have upcoming reservations to dine in.

Gary 2 months ago

Braised Brisket

Perfectly prepared. Brisket was tender, flavorful, and you could cut it with a fork. Glaze was just the right touch. The meal fed 3 adults comfortably. Excellent value!

Jini 2 months ago

Braised Brisket

Totally enjoyed the Apricot Glazed Brisket...Yum, yum, yum. Brea Chop House has become an anticipated weekly treat for our family during this Covid-19 pandemic. Brea Chop House has quickly become a favorite. Their Fried Mary's Chicken is wonderful...best I have had in a very long time. My advise to everyone is to splurge a little and enjoy the delicious meals offered...you will not be disappointed.

Gary 3 months ago

16 oz Ribeye

Tremendous cut of meat, full of flavor. More than enough for 1 person. Ordered "medium" and it was perfectly prepared. One of the best cuts of meat on the menu.

Gary 3 months ago

Creamed Spinach

Fantastic flavor. Not too heavy for a creamed dish. Perfectly accompanies the steak.

Gary 3 months ago

Fried Organic Mary's Chicken

You MUST try this. Best fried chicken I've had outside of Nashville, TN. Chicken is cooked perfectly, all the way through to the bone. Tons of flavor, not too heavy. Will order this again.

James 3 months ago

Fried Mary's Chicken

This fried chicken was incredible, the coating was crispy, the chicken was moist and tender and melted in your mouth, pure sex!!!

Joevinci1 4 months ago

22 oz Bone in Ribeye

Always top choice in my book.

Bjzerbst 4 months ago

16 oz Double Cut Pork Chop*

This chop was huge! I didn't eat it all. It was cooked as ordered and full of flavor. Seasonings were great and not over powering.

Carflan26 4 months ago

Mai Tai

This is hands down the best Mai Tai I've had! It's tasty, strong and delicious!

Paradisog1 4 months ago

Prime Rib Sandwich

Delicious

Paradisog1 4 months ago

Filet Mignon Sandwich

This sandwich was delicious 😋 great quality food

Lynnfloria 5 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Second time dining here. Last night we went for OC restaurant week and had their price fixed dinner. Filet was perfectly seasoned & cooked to our specifications. Love their potatoes au gratin & brussel sprouts. Key Lime pie was excellent! Service impeccable! Our new date night spot!!

Napintas49 5 months ago

Warm Butter Cake

The crisped bottom, buttery goodness with a cool delicious cream anglaise, thinly slice strawberry is a work of pure culinary art, was also served with a creme fraiche on the side. The ice cream is absolutely divine.

Catherine 14 days ago

Lunch for Two

We absolutely loved the Cheeseburger for Two lunch special. The patty was juicy, delicious and cooked to perfection. The serving of fries was generous, as was the tasty field green salad. Can't beat all of that with a bottle of wine!

Miki 24 days ago

22 oz Double Cut Prime Rib

OMG! I've not had such a fine meal in quite awhile, and certainly generous in portion not only in meat, but sides aswell! Enough leftovers as "lite" lunch for two. Potatoes Lyonnaise were crisp on the outside and tender inside; a nice change and GF, too. Crispy Brussels Sprouts had a nice sweet-sour glaze and offset the richness of the beef. My partner said all the breads were fresh and well made. Ordering with blush, next time!

Monnica 25 days ago

Lunch for Two

I ordered and picked up the Lunch for Two for $40 which included: 1 lobster grilled cheese, 1 filet mignon sandwich, side salad, french fries, and a bottle of white wine. Everything was very delicious and of great quality! Service was awesome as well. I look forward to ordering from Old Brea Chop House again. :)

Liza about 1 month ago

Chop House Burger

Fantastic grilled burger.

Tammy about 1 month ago

12 oz Chateau Briand

We were so pleased with our meal on Friday, July 3rd. We ordered take out. The two meals we ordered were the 12oz Chateau Briand and the Double cut Prime Rib. Both were absolutely delicious and cooked perfectly. The quality of meat was outstanding! Our sides that we chose were creamed corn, cream spinach, Brussels sprouts and lyonnaise potatoes. The flavor of each side was such a wonderful accompaniment to our meat choices. We highly recommend Old Brea Chop House to any one looking for an Excellent over the top meal.

Mark 2 months ago

Filet Mignon*

Delicious & cooked perfectly!!!

Janice 2 months ago

16 oz Double Cut Pork Chop*

Tried the pork chop for the first time last night and it was absolutely divine.. so happy to be back inside the restaurant sitting at the bar. Shared the pork chop with the wedge salad made for a perfect meal.

Gary 2 months ago

Lobster Grilled Cheese

A fantastic addition to the menu! Lobster wasn't overpowered by the cheese. Tomato soup was phenomenal! Perfect rift on a comfort food classic.

Gary 3 months ago

Seafood Platter

The lobster and king crab were so sweet and flavorful. Prawns were plentiful and super clean, crudo had flavor with the perfect amount of acid. This was expertly prepared with an almost "artistic" presentation. A must order!

Gary 3 months ago

Warm Butter Cake

An excellent finish to a remarkable dinner. Hands down the best dessert on the menu.

Gary 3 months ago

10 oz Cheesburger

A burger that eats like a steak. No joke, it's that good. Loved it!!

Gary 3 months ago

Bacon Steak

This is an excellent starter! Tons of flavor and the maple glaze doe not overpower the flavor of the bacon. Unique dish. A must try! Gary S.

Bettty 3 months ago

Seafood Platter

Great item, except we didn't get the oysters or Lobster tail. I love crab anyway, so I didn't care but if you want the Lobster tail you will be disappointed. We got scallops instead of oysters and more crab. Everything was excellent! It could use some bread or roll. Salad was also great. (We got this, to go, due to corona virus.) Just a reminder when you read this review. Overall, excellent item! Plus it comes with wine! Well worth the $, plenty for me & hubby!

Rinamarie00 4 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cake

Best crab cake I've ever had! Big prices of sweet crab, wonderful flavor and texture. Would definitely order aging and again!

Mikesharol 4 months ago

Jumbo Lump Crab Cake

These were amazing as well as the butter cake. We loved sitting at the bar and watching a Laker game and having fabulous food!

Fringe17 4 months ago

Lobster Meat

linguine with lobster was fantastic. please keep this on the menu. i had some of my husbands ribeye, it was the best steak i have had since peter lugers!

Paradisog1 4 months ago

Patty Melt

Very good sandwich! Nice and juicy

Paradisog1 4 months ago

Chop House Burger

Great quality food! Delicious 😋

Napintas49 5 months ago

Chop House Sundae

The sundae is served with flair: the waiter pours the chocolate sauce for you. Loves the crunchy bits.

Napintas49 5 months ago

Charcuterie Board

well made giardiniera : crunchy, sweet, perfectly pickled cauliflower, carrots